Sewing and Alterations

Read and Listen

 

 

 

customer:      Good morning. My son’s favorite pants have some problems. I hope you can help.

 

 

 

Tailor:             Certainly. What’s wrong?

 

 

 

customer:      Well, the zipper is broken and there’s a rip in the back pocket.

 

 

 

Tailor:             No problem. I can put in a new zipper and sew the pocket.

 

 

 

customer:      Could you lengthen the pants? They’re a little too short.

 

 

 

Tailor:             No problem. I can let down the cuffs.

 

 

 

Customer:      Could I pick them up today?

 

 

 

Tailor:             Now that‘s a problem!

 

 

 

 

 

Choose the Word

 

 

 

sew                             pants

 

lengthen                     broken

 

zipper                         cuffs

 

problems                    rip

 

too short                     let down

 

 

 

 

 

customer:      Good morning. My son’s favorite ___________ have some ___________. I hope you can help.

 

 

 

Tailor:             Certainly. What’s wrong?

 

 

 

customer:      Well, the zipper is ___________ and there’s a ___________ in the back pocket.

 

 

 

Tailor:             No problem. I can put in a new ___________ and ___________ the pocket.

 

 

 

customer:      Could you ___________ the pants? They’re a little ___________ .

 

 

 

Tailor:             No problem. I can ___________ the ___________.

 

 

 

Customer:      Could I pick them up today?

 

 

 

Tailor:    Now that‘s a problem!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Play a Role

 

 

 

customer:      Good morning. My son’s favorite pants have some problems. I hope you can help.

 

 

 

YOU:               Certainly. What’s wrong?

 

 

 

customer:      Well, the zipper is broken and there’s a rip in the back pocket.

 

 

 

YOU:               No problem. I can put in a new zipper and sew the pocket.

 

 

 

customer:      Could you lengthen the pants? They’re a little too short.

 

 

 
YOU:               No problem. I can let down the cuffs

نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:








تاریخ: پنج شنبه 21 ارديبهشت 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط نمونه دولتی پیشگامان

آرشیو مطالب
پيوند هاي روزانه
امکانات جانبی
ورود اعضا:

نام :
وب :
پیام :
2+2=:
(Refresh)

خبرنامه وب سایت:





آمار وب سایت:  

بازدید امروز : 2
بازدید دیروز : 0
بازدید هفته : 2
بازدید ماه : 22
بازدید کل : 3403
تعداد مطالب : 15
تعداد نظرات : 2
تعداد آنلاین : 1